Shining the Spotlight on Dedicated Service

Get Your Tickets for the Annual Recognition Dinner


The annual Selkirk College Employee Recognition Dinner will be held on Thursday, May 21 at the Faculty Lounge on the Castlegar Campus. The cocktail hour (cash bar) begins at 5:00 p.m. followed by a buffet dinner at 6:00 p.m.

Recognition Dinner 2015 preview

At last year's recognition dinner retiring Trail Campus ABE employee Rosemary Enefer was one of the Selkirk College team members honoured.

The following Selkirk team members will be honoured during this special evening:

Twenty Years Service - Rosalyn Grady, Bill Winegarden, Lynda Mears, Michael Grace, Liana Zwick.

Twenty-Five Years Service - Gilles Parenteau, Bob Falle, Mark Spielman, Susan Hill, Tina Castellerin.

Thirty-Five Years Service - Ray Brock, Cathy Mercer, Ray Preston.

Thirty Six Years Service - Wendy Tagami.

Retirees - Dan Obradovic, Christy Luke, Marilyn Roberts, Bernie McMullin, Myler Wilkinson, Randall Cannon, Judith Fearing, Steve Bareham, Linda Areshenkoff, Ray Preston, Joan Silvey, Michael Grace.

Congratulations to all of you for your amazing dedication to the college.

Dinner reservations are available at $30 for those of you interested in attending and celebrating the achievements of your friends and co-workers. Contact Stacey Matthews via email or at 250.365.1390 (or ext. 21390) by no later than May 1 to reserve your seat. This deadline is nececssary to respect the organizational needs of Food Services and other organizers.


Learn more about the Selkirk College HR Department and join us on Facebook.