Recognizing Dedicated Service to Selkirk College

Annual Dinner Shines Light on Long Service and Those Departing


The annual Selkirk College Employee Recognition Dinner will be held on Thursday, May 15 at the Faculty Lounge at the Castlegar Campus.  The cocktail hour (cash bar) begins at 5:00 p.m. followed by a buffet dinner at 6:00 p.m. 

Employee recognition dinner

At last year's event Laurie Read was honoured for long service.

The following Selkirk team members will be honoured:

Twenty Years Service - Joyce Buckler, Trish Foy, David Fraser, Larry McHenry, Eric Moon, Caroline Soukoroff, Esther Strorvold.

Twenty-Five Years Service – Paul Landsberg, Kasandra Mackelir, Bernadette McMullin, Pam Mosby, Steven Parish, Debra Scheidel, Monica Volger, Kerry Young.

Thirty Years Service – Allen Chernenkoff.

Thirty-Five Years Service – Stefanie Zaytsoff.

Retirees – John Armstrong, Elizabeth Popoff, Bonnie Piderman, Lenka Lalonde, Philomena Archambault, Myler Wilkinson, Luba Kalmakov, Pam Mosby, Laurie Read, Dan Obradovic, Joyce Buckler, Rosemary Enefer, Anni Holtby, Brenda Nelson, Per Joensen, Bonnie Horswill, Barb Simmons, Rita Williams, Marg Poohachoff.

Congratulations to all of you for your amazing dedication to the college.
Dinner reservations are available at $30 for those of you interested in attending and celebrating the achievements of your friends and co-workers. Contact Pam Mosby via email or at 250.365.7292 x 390 by no later than Friday, May 1 to reserve a seat. This deadline is necessary to respect the organizational needs of the Cafeteria and other organizers. 


Learn more about the Selkirk College HR Department and join us on Facebook.