Photo for Congratulations 2012 NISOD Excellence Award Recipients

Congratulations 2012 NISOD Excellence Award Recipients

We are happy to announce that Wendy Anderson, Tom Babbott, Carol Chernenkoff, Cindy Gustafson, Vi Kalesnikoff, Nadya Sofonoff, Kate Tognotti, Robin Trudel and Glynn Woodburn have been recognized as some of the best in their field across the country with nominations for awards from the National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD).

“I’m pleased that so many of our faculty and staff have been recognized nationally for their commitment. Selkirk College is so proud of these employees,” says Angus Graeme, President of Selkirk College “They have amazing commitment and passion not only for their work but more importantly for the students that they help.”

Established in 1978, NISOD is a worldwide organization of more than 700 community colleges dedicated to the professional development of faculty, administrators and staff; as well as the improvement of teaching and learning – with the ultimate goal of student success. NISOD has been handing out awards that recognize excellence in teaching and leadership at its annual Conference on Teaching and Leadership Excellence since 1989. It’s the largest conference on community colleges in the world.

Visit for more.