Internal Events


Employee Recognition & Retirement Dinner

Shining the Spotlight on Dedicated Service

The annual Selkirk College Employee Recognition Dinner will be held on Thursday, May 12 at the Faculty Lounge on the Castlegar Campus.

The cocktail hour (cash bar) begins at 5 pm followed by a buffet dinner at 6 pm.

Welcome - Arleen Gallo - Greetings From the President & CEO -Angus Graeme - Greetings From the Selkirk College Board -Sharel Wallace

NISOD Recipient - Dan Brazeau

35 Years of Service - Shirley Hadikin

25 Years of Service - Allison Alder, Julie Robertson, Larry Perepolkin, Len Grayson, Paul Idle, Rhys Andrews, Donna Sterne & Teresa Petrick

20 Years of Service - Susan White, Judy McIvor, Holly Martin, Bob Dodge, Don MacDonald, Rod Fayant, Rob Macrae & John Josafatow

Presentation of Retirees - Barb Jankola, Don Ector, Ken Soroka, Fiona Matthews, Ray Brock, Bev Horst, Bill Winegarden, Wendy Tagami, Paul Idle, Gabriele Spaulding, Franca Berdusco & Suzanne Ector

Get Your Tickets for the Annual Recognition Dinner

RSVP by May 1st by phoning Stacey Matthews at 250.365.1390 or via email. Contact Stacey for additional ticket inquiries.

Dinner reservations are available at $30 for those of you interested in attending and celebrating the achievements of your friends and co-workers.

Learn more about the Human Resources Department at Selkirk College and follow Selkirk College on Twitter.