Internal Events


SCOPE Awards 2015

Annual Ceremony and Reception Takes Place in Staff Lounge


The SCFA Standing Committee On Professional Excellence (SCOPE) committee is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2014-2015 award. Sarah Fawcett, Sue Hackett, Sargent Hayden and Keyes Lessard have been recognized for their excellence in teaching.

The College community is invited to help celebrate these worthy recipients at the annual SCOPE Awards Ceremony and reception on Thursday, September 24 from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. at the Castlegar Campus in the staff lounge. All are invited to attend.

SCOPE Awards 2015

One of this year's recipients of a SCOPE Award is Nursing Program instructor Sargent Hayden.

Check out the full story on this year's SCOPE Award recipients at


Find out more about the Selkirk College Faculty Association and join us on Twitter.