Celebrating The Learner


Ike Barber Transfer Scholarship Winners From Selkirk

Congratulations to the following recipients of a 2011 Ike Barber Transfer Scholarship:

  • Odin Lewis
  • Nicolas Baas
  • Julia Caceres Booth
  • Kathleen Janz
  • Michelle Beaudry
  • Lisa McPhee
  • Tessa Munro

The scholarships are awarded annually to only 100 undergraduate students, who have completed two years at a public post- secondary institution in BC and are transferring to another degree-granting institution in the province to complete their degrees.

Undergraduate students must have a grade point average of at least 3.5 or 87.5% for 54 credits completed and have demonstrated service to their school and/or community to receive the $5,000 scholarships.

To find out more about this fund, contact the Victoria Foundation online or call them at 250.381.5532.